Billy Grima

Canadian Singer Songwriter Billy GrimaGENRE?

New Country (With flavour)

HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN MAKING MUSIC?

The band has been together for 3 years but we used to play as a band 20 years ago. We get along together really well and it is not easy for a band to stay together this long.

We have a drums, bass, guitar, keyboards, and myself on lead vocals. from time to time we do have two female vocalist singing backup. We also have a horn section
that plays at certain shows depending on the venue.

SELF TAUGHT VS. LESSONS

I have always wanted to sing. As long as I can remember as it all started by singing in church at the age of 8.

ANY EMBARRASSING STAGE MOMENTS YOU’D LIKE TO ADMIT TO?

I used to like throwing the microphone in the air as I would grab it from the cord on it”s way down but this one time the microphone ended up in the crowd . It actually was pretty funny as everyone had a good laugh and a young lady came up on stage to give me back my microphone.

WHO WRITES YOUR SONGS?

I write the songs and most of the songs are written about things that seem to have crossed my path in any way shape or form. This also makes it easier when it comes to writing. I like to come up with a melody first then I try to put words to it.

I think it a great idea to play all originals but that is a very hard to pull off. That is why I think it is important to get a fan base and a good following to support the band, Promotion also place a big part in all of this.

IS FAME IMPORTANT TO YOU?

As a writer, the most important thing is for people / audience to like my music and feel what I write. It is a very nice feeling seeing people and fans buying and downloading the albums. That is how most independent bands cover their costs.

For more information and to hear Billy Grima in action, check out his OFFICIAL SITE.

Leave a Reply

